Why is my release locked?

In order to distribute each release we must lock access to it to prevent changes being made midway through the distribution process. This helps to ensure consistency over all stores. While your release is locked, fields, files and data that are send to our store partners cannot be edited. Typically a release will be locked for around 48 hours, however if there is an issue in delivering to one of our store partners your release will continue to be locked until the issue is resolved.

When we add new store partners to Label Engine we may choose to distribute back catalogue releases to them. If this happens, your release will be locked while the release is distributed and unlocked afterwards.

We recommend that after a release has been distributed you do not make any changes to it unless completely necessary or if advised by a member of Label Engine staff.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk